Inside the Maritime Centre Inside ex-HMAS OTAMA Architectural Impression

Board of Governors



Bruce Jarvis 

Bruce joined the Army Reserve in 1976 starting off as a private driver in the Royal Corp’s of Transport. He held many positions including Squadron Sargent Major (SSM), Regimental Sargent Major (RSM) and Career Advisor before taking a commission in 2000 and serving in positions as Operations Officer and Officer Commanding (OC) Joint Movement Control Office Melbourne and (OC) 7 TPT Sqn, and was  deployed to Iraq in 2003.

He worked in Local Government and the private sector, holding senior management positions in the HVAC and Fire industries, and has managed businesses in Australasia with 16 business units and over 2000 direct employees.

Bruce is the current Chief Staff Officer Remembrance at ANZAC House (Voluntary), a Director of Cystic Fibrosis Community Care (CFCC) and Freemasons Victoria (FMV).

Roger Maxwell Blythman

Roger is Federal Vice President of the Navy League of Australia. He served as an officer in the Royal Australian Naval Reserve for over 20 years and was awarded the Reserve Force Decoration.  

He graduated with a Bachelor of Laws from The University of Melbourne in 1971, and was admitted to practice as a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria in 1972. 

Roger has been a communicant member of Christ Church South Yarra since 1982, serving on its Vestry for over 25 years. He was also an inaugural trustee of the Christ Church Music Foundation, a People’s Warden, and a member of the School Board of Christ Church Grammar School, serving as its Chair from 2006 to 2012. 


site by NetBookings